• Boat roofed house
  • Port Hope Public Library circa 2017
  • Port Hope Public Library circa 2017
  • neon breathe sign
is open today from 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.

See all branch hours

Welcome to Port Hope
Public Library

Our Mission
To deliver quality, community focused library services with a commitment to equitable and open access to all resources.

Learn more

Upcoming Events

  • Free Afternoon Movie

    Tuesday, November 12 2:00pm
  • Homeschool Group

    Thursday, November 14 2:00pm
  • Free Afternoon Movie

    Tuesday, November 19 2:00pm
  • After School Tween Book...

    Wednesday, November 20 4:00pm
  • Handmade Card Making

    Saturday, November 23 10:15am
  • Coronation Street PING

    Monday, November 25 6:00pm
  • Free Afternoon Movie

    Tuesday, November 26 2:00pm
  • Library Book Club

    Tuesday, November 26 7:00pm
  • Youth Advisory Committee

    Wednesday, November 27 4:00pm
  • Free Afternoon Movie

    Tuesday, December 3 2:00pm
  • Mystery Readers Book Club

    Tuesday, December 3 7:00pm
  • Free Afternoon Movie

    Tuesday, December 10 2:00pm